3 thoughts on “Snuggle

    • Maybe…
      I’ll tell you a true story. When my daughter was born 21 years ago, in the six days I was in hospital(I was ill, kidneys) there was a stillbirth, a maternal death and a neonatal death. The girl in the next bed to me had her baby at 27 weeks and for the day she was in my ward, I sat with her when she was resting so she had someone to talk to and show the pictures to. They found a bed for her near the prem unit and I didnt see her again but the chaplain told me her baby didn’t make it.
      All these events marked me greatly at the time and have run a deep groove in my soul since then.
      xx

Leave a Reply

